“And whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord and not to men” Col. 3:23

A Message from Josh Childers, RBCS Athletic Director

Welcome to Knight Nation! I have been teaching and coaching at Rocky Bayou Christian School since 2008 and had the privilege of becoming the Athletic Director in 2018. As the Athletic Director, my desire is to create an environment that encourages students to participate in sports and to be challenged to achieve all they can all for the glory of Christ.
Every student has specific gifts and talents that need to be cultivated and I believe our sports programs offer such a place for students to grow. The coaches at RBCS are committed to working with their teams and athletes to develop in them a biblical worldview and equip them for God’s calling in their lives.

*In order for students to participate in any athletics, both the EL2 & EL3 forms must be turned in to the Athletic Office.

***All homeschool students must contact Kim Cannon in the Homeschool Office at homeschool@rbcs.org before participating.

Knight Athletics offers a wide variety of sports for your student!

  • Your student will be a part of a team and continue to grow in their Christian walk while learning self-discipline, respect, and perseverance.
  • We take Biblical worldview to the field, helping your student develop skills and character.
  • Sports, Student Government, Leadership Trek, and other extracurricular programs are just a few of the many ways we help your student reflect the Portrait of a Graduate.

Elementary intramural opportunities vary by campus and begin as early as Kindergarten.


Schedules


Sports Registration

We are very excited to announce that the Rocky Bayou Christian School Athletic Department has partnered with FinalForms!

FinalForms is an online forms and data management service that allows you to complete and sign athletic participation forms for your student(s). The most exciting news is that FinalForms saves data from season-to-season and year-to-year. That means that you will never need to enter the same information twice! FinalForms also pre-populates information wherever possible, for each of your students, saving you time.

You may review your data at any time to verify it is current. You will be required to sign your forms once per year and after any update.

Click on the Parent Playbook link above to get started in FinalForms. If you require any support during the process, scroll to the page bottom and click “Use Support”.

ALL athletes must be registered using FinalForms. 

Please register at:  https://rockybayou-fl.finalforms.com and follow the prompts to create your account, create your students and sign your forms. Thank you for your assistance in streamlining our paperwork processes at RBCS.


Thank you to our 2022-23 Knight Athletic Sponsors!

PLATINUM SPONSORS

GOLD SPONSORS

GAME SPONSORS

Crosspoint

Salty Pop Popcorn


Apply Now to be a Coach for 2022/2023

The following new coaches are needed for the 2022-2023 school year. Please fill out an application at the link below. Coaching applicants that desire to become full-time employees, will need to fill out an RBCS employment application as well.


Contacts/Coaches

Athletic Spirit Wear

Football (HS): Robert Vilardo, vilardor@rbcs.org
Volleyball (HS): Layne Stine, stinel@rbcs.org
Basketball Girls (HS): Aaron Cain, cainaaron@rbcs.org
Basketball Boys (HS): Rob Hubbs, hubbsr@rbcs.org
Soccer Boys (HS): Jhonatan Cardenas, sursoccer@yahoo.com
Soccer Girls (HS): Brian Alldredge, alldredgeb@rbcs.org

Cross-Country: Ceylona Chapman, chapmanc@rbcs.org
Golf: George Sands, sandsg@rbcs.org
Swim: Stephen Windham, windhams@rbcs.org
Wrestling: Kevin Walsh, walshk@rbcs.org
Tennis: Matt Phillips, phillipsduo@aol.com
Track and Field: Josh Childers, childersj@rbcs.org

Football (MS): Robert Vilardo, vilardor@rbcs.org
Volleyball (MS): Layne Stine, stinel@rbcs.org
Basketball Girls (MS): Paul Struwe, struwep@rbcs.org
Basketball Boys (MS): Paul Struwe, struwep@rbcs.org
Soccer Boys (MS): Kevin Metcalf, legendarystreetsoccer@gmail.com
Soccer Girls (MS): Kevin Metcalf, legendarystreetsoccer@gmail.com
Baseball (MS): George Sands, sandsg@rbcs.org
Softball (MS): Ceylona Chapman, chapmanc@rbcs.org